Can free users generate documents with Document Builder?

Hello,

I'm a licensed admin and I created a Document Builder template and added the field mapping. I'm wondering if unlicensed users will be able to right click on a row and generate documents using the existing template/mapping I created?

Answers

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @Julia C Peterson

I hope you're well and safe!

Unfortunately, no, they won't because they need a license to be able to generate the Document.

Who can use this capability?

The Owner, Admins, and Editors can attach generated documents to rows in the sheet. Anyone with access to the sheet can generate documents and download the documents to their device. A license is required.

I hope that helps!

Be safe and have a fantastic week!

Best,

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

Did my post(s) help or answer your question or solve your problem? Please help the Community by marking it as the accepted answer/helpful. It will make it easier for others to find a solution or help to answer!

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.

• Julius W
    Julius W ✭✭
    edited 08/24/22

Will this ever be changed? It doesn't do me any good for others to just attach documents. If I need to create it I'll attach it myself since that is built into part of the creation process. At that point attaching it is already done.