Use report count value in dashboards

Options
Ashwinub
Ashwinub
edited 07/29/21 in Formulas and Functions

Hello,

I am new to Smartsheets. I have tried searching in the forums, but couldn't get a resolution.

Below is the scenario.

In Folder - Project Type 1

Project 1

Project 2

Project 3

Using Summarise function of a report, I can get the count of number of projects in each folder. Can I use this count value in a Grid or Dashboard? For instance, I am trying to display we have 3 out of 10 projects so far, on the dashboard. If not using this count value from report, how can I get the number of projects in a grid. From the grid, I can use it in a dashboard.

Thank You

Ash

Answers

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Hi @Ashwin

I hope you're well and safe!

Unfortunately, it's not possible now, but it's an excellent idea! (It's coming)

Please submit an Enhancement Request when you have a moment.

Here's a possible workaround or workarounds

• Copy the row from each project to another sheet and use that for the metric.

Make sense?

Would that work/help?

I hope that helps!

Be safe and have a fantastic week!

Best,

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

Did my post(s) help or answer your question or solve your problem? Please support the Community by marking it Insightful/Vote Up or/and as the accepted answer. It will make it easier for others to find a solution or help to answer!

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.

• Ashwinub
    Ashwinub
    edited 07/30/21
    Options

Hello Andree

Thank you for your response. Yes all good here. I hope you are safe too.

I will submit a request.