The Highlight Changes feature defaults to ON

I'd like this feature to stay OFF until I turn it on instead of regularly resetting to ON. Thanks for any insights.

Answers

  • Bassam Khalil
    Bassam Khalil ✭✭✭✭✭✭

    Hi @Patg 

    Hope you are fine, the default for Highlight Changes feature for any new sheet unless you activated. try to deactivated and save your sheet and logout then login and check please.

    PMP Certified

    bassam.khalil2009@gmail.com

    ☑️ Are you satisfied with my answer to your question? Please help the Community by marking it as an ( Accepted Answer), and I will be grateful for your "Vote Up" or "Insightful"

  • Genevieve P.
    Genevieve P. Employee Admin

    Hi @Patg

    To add to Bassam's advice, keep in mind that if any shared collaborator turns on this function it turns on highlight changes for everyone shared to the sheet.

    There may be someone shared to your sheet who keeps turning it back on. You can check this by looking through your Activity Log (if your plan has access to it).

    Cheers,

    Genevieve