Pivot Table - copy/save as new

12/16/21
Answered - Pending Review

Will a Pivot Table still update "live" if I "save as new" into another workspace? Or do I have to create another Pivot all together?

I have created a Pivot that I would like in two places in order to prevent the Sales Field from having access to underlying data.

  1. Place into a workspace for internal office
  2. Same pivot into a separate workspace for the Sales Field

Thank you

Answers

  • Genevieve P.Genevieve P. admin
    edited 12/22/21

    Hi @CBrown

    When you create a new sheet by duplicating a current one with Save as New, this new sheet is a static copy of the data at that time and place. This means that only your original Pivot sheet will keep updating, the other, duplicated sheet is not connected to Pivot in any way.

    You could share the same original sheet to your Sales Field as an individual item (they won't have access to the workspace but the sheet would still appear in their Sheets folder and be viewable).

    Or as an alternative, you could Publish the sheet, embed the Published link in a Dashboard with the Web Content Widget, and keep this Dashboard in the Sales Field workspace.

    Let me know if that makes sense and will work for you!

    Cheers,

    Genevieve

Sign In or Register to comment.