What happened to workspace or other Smartsheet contents if the owner no longer exists?

Options

The Smartsheet user no longer exists and wondering if the workspace and other contents can still be transferred to another licensed user?

Answers

  • David Tutwiler
    David Tutwiler Overachievers Alumni
    Options

    If that user was deleted then I don't think it is possible to transfer the contents from the other user. If that user was just disabled, then you should still be able to transfer data through the Admin panel.

    I would also reach out to your Smartsheet rep for assistance to see if they might have any other solutions if the user was deleted prematurely.