Deleted users still appear when Sharing sheets

Options
jb@59069
jb@59069 ✭✭✭✭✭✭

I have multiple users that are no longer with us, that still appear when I Share sheets, reports, etc.

Here's my process for deleting users:

  1. From Admin Center, I open Unlicensed Users
  2. Select the user by highlighting the 3 dots on the far right
  3. Select Remove Sharing
  4. Select Remove from Groups
  5. Select Transfer Owned items, transfer
  6. Delete User
  7. User disappears from the list

However, when I go to Share an item, some of these users still appear in the list of people to select from. Some of these users have been gone over a year.

Help! Thank you.

Answers

  • Genevieve P.
    Genevieve P. Employee Admin
    Options

    Hi @jb@59069

    Removing the users from the Admin Center removes them from your Plan, however those accounts still exist within Smartsheet as Free accounts no longer associated with any plan (or they may have joined a different plan).

    Are these users still Contacts either in your My Smartsheet Contact list or as values in a Contact Column? If so, you'll still see them as possible contacts to share items to, since the users still exist they're just not on your plan.

    Cheers,

    Genevieve