Red Flag for Overdue Tasks, without also Flagging non-dated ones

We are trying to use a formula to do the following:

•tasks that have been cancelled are gray

•tasks that are past their due date are red

•tasks whose due dates come up within the next 5 days and are not yet complete are in Yellow

•tasks which are already completed or whose start date hasn't hit, and are due in 14 days are Green

BUT....

It now red flags every row that doesn't have a date in yet, and I can't figure out how to make it stop.

Right now we are using:

=IF(AND(Finish@row < TODAY(), Status@row <> "Complete"), "Red", IF(AND(Finish@row < TODAY(5), Status@row <> "Complete"), "Yellow", IF(AND(Status@row <> "Complete", Start@row > TODAY(), Finish@row < TODAY(14)), "Green", IF(AND(Status@row <> "Complete", Start@row > TODAY(14), Finish@row > TODAY(14)), "Gray", "Green"))))

Anyone have any thoughts? Btw, I am a complete Smartsheets novice, and struggle to even read a formula, so the more detailed, the better

Tags:

Answers

• Mike TV
    Mike TV ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 05/05/22

@kseosentral

I'm guessing if Start is blank you want the Health color to be green?

=IF(ISBLANK(Status@row), "Green", IF(AND(Finish@row < TODAY(), Status@row <> "Complete"), "Red", IF(AND(Finish@row < TODAY(5), Status@row <> "Complete"), "Yellow", IF(AND(Status@row <> "Complete", Start@row > TODAY(), Finish@row < TODAY(14)), "Green", IF(AND(Status@row <> "Complete", Start@row > TODAY(14), Finish@row > TODAY(14)), "Gray", "Green")))))

I'm not sure if that will have the desired results though. I get green for everything no matter the date ranges I enter or whether a Status field has Completed or not.

• Mike TV
    Mike TV ✭✭✭✭✭✭

@kseosentral