therapy caseload/client data tracking... anyone have success with smartsheet?

Hi all,

I'm an Occupational therapist for kids with autism. After the pandemic rendered our therapy office paper data filing system obsolete(I couldn't access it from home), I determined to make the move to digital client records

Smart sheet seemed like a user friendly option over excel

I'm looking for a basic set up that will work most efficiently. Anyone have experience with tracking data by Client name?

I manage a department of 2 workers and between 60 to 80 different clients with individualized treatment plans and weekly progress tracking needs. I started out with a separate sheet for each client and that seemed too difficult to maintain and monitor.

Currently I have one sheet with 60 to 80 client name rows and about 100 columns for data... with between 30 to 60 children rows for therapy session data for each client name

I'm just getting stated building formulas and automations to extract immortant data to let me know how the department is meeting goals maintaining service frequencies. The sheet is not that big yet... but already feels like it could become too large maybe running into sheet size limitations and other logistical conflicts?

Id love to see some examples of sheet set ups that have worked in this context? any success with automating your systems? producing reports on each client that track progress on goals and treatment plan implementation?

Thanks,

Dell

Comments

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @Dell55

I hope you're well and safe!

What was the issue with having one sheet for each client?

I'd recommend it if possible because it's secure and more flexible, and you could use Dashboards and Reports to collect and show it the way you'd need it.

Make sense?

I hope that helps!

Be safe and have a fantastic week!

Best,

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD