Welcome The Hidden Genius Project our new Sponsor X, to the community

Options
Arsineh
Arsineh Employee Admin
edited 05/02/23 in Sponsor X

We’re thrilled to introduce you to The Hidden Genius Project, our new Sponsor X

The Oakland-based nonprofit trains and mentors Black male youth in technology creation, entrepreneurship, and leadership skills to transform their lives and their communities. 

Meet three Geniuses  

Paris Irving - Genius Fellow Educator, OAK3

Described as a self-taught technological spirit, always skating with an unbridled joy about learning new things, Paris has been with The Hidden Genius Project since 2015 and helps teach youth at the Oakland Youth Center.

Brendan Kariithi - RICH5 Hidden Genius Alum

For Brendan, math concepts and theories just click. His passion is to have a career in electrical engineering. He is a student body leader in his high school where he’s working on a project to create a resource area in his school for video editing and 3D printing.

Hesten Parrish - OAK7 Hidden Genius Alum

Growing up in East Oakland, Heston wanted to be part of The Hidden Genius Project from the time he wrote his first code in middle school. Winner of numerous debate awards, he also practices Taekwondo, and is a pilot in training.

Powering the work that matters with McLaren Racing

During the United States Grand Prix, we’re swapping out our spot on McLaren Racing F1 cars for The Hidden Genius Project. As part of Sponsor X — an idea that doesn’t focus on what our company does, but the work that matters — we’re taking the media and marketing support we’d normally use to promote our company and directing it to The Hidden Genius Project.

Help us spread awareness

Add the "I support The Hidden Genius Project" badge to your profile.

Share on LinkedIn, Twitter, and Instagram. Help us support The Hidden Genius Project and donate.

Share your experience and tell us: 

OR

Comments

• Alison Clancy
    Alison Clancy Employee Admin
    Options