Welcome to the Smartsheet Forum Archives

The posts in this forum are no longer monitored for accuracy and their content may no longer be current. If there's a discussion here that interests you and you'd like to find (or create) a more current version, please Visit the Current Forums.

SmartSheet Jira Integration

Imran Virk
edited 12/09/19 in Archived 2016 Posts

Hi all,

I'm new to smartsheet and have also purchased their Jira integration.  I'm curious as to how many others here are using this integtation?  There's a lot of quirks with the integrations so wanted to see what others thought of it and how they're using it.

Cheers,

Imran

Comments

• Imran, Everyone:

First, please do reply here and tell us and others how you use Smartsheet for JIRA. I'm sure we could all benefit from such an excahnge of information!

Second, I'd love to know about all the things you find to be "quirks" in the integration. Post here, email me directly, or I'll be happy to set up time to discuss over a phone call with or without screen sharing. I want your feedback so that we can make it better!

Scott Willeke | Smartsheet
    Sr. Product Manager, Strategic Integrations
    scott.willeke@smartsheet.com

• Hi Scott.  I am brand new to Smartsheet and just received my JIRA training yesterday.  We need to setup integration across multiple JIRA projects to a single Smartsheet.  I am not sure how to do this, can you help?

• Hi Sue,

Sure! You can synchronize issues from multiple JIRA projects into a single sheet by creating one Workflow for each JIRA project and choosing the same sheet for each. If Just be sure to, map the "Project" field into a column in the sheet so you can tell which JIRA project each is from, and set up your filters in the workflow such that the workflow only attempts to synchronize issues for its own project.