3

When I delete a person from the system (end of contract), is the person that also deleted from all the automation rules? 

- I get a large number of messages that a "workflow has become invalid". 

Thanks for any advice. 

Functionality
Industry

Comments

Andree_Stara

Hi Victor,

No, they aren't deleted from the automation but depending on your Automation Permissions (Restricted, Limited, Unrestricted) they could still be part of the automation and receive alerts/actions.

Hope that helps!

Have a fantastic weekend!

Best,

Andrée Starå

Workflow Consultant @ Get Done Consulting

Thank you for your quick response. 

To me this sounds like a bug .... When I delete a person from the system, I want to have them deleted entirely. After deleting I would not like to change all the automation manually for all the rules the person appears. 

Or am I not getting it? 

Andree_Stara

In reply to by Victor van R

Happy to help!

I can understand that but because the permission can be set to send to anyone that's not part of your account it can't be deleted and also you might want to change them to someone else.

A possible enhancement could be to have an option when deleting the person to remove them from all Automation as well.

Please submit an Enhancement Request when you have a moment.

What do you think?

Best,

Andrée