Howdy to the Smartsheet Community

Kyle Chipman
Kyle Chipman Overachievers
edited 04/10/23 in Show & Tell

Hi all! Years-long Smartsheet user and long-time Community lurker (I have pulled so many helpful insights from searches and resolved threads, obliged), but am only now formally introducing myself.

My name is Kyle Chipman, and I oversee Process at Chipman Design Architecture. I have been using Smartsheet since 2014 and have truly come to appreciate its flexibility and scalability. It remains such a clean canvas to build solutions, and benefits so many workflows.

A fun way to get a sense of who I am:

Last year, during an intensive Smartsheet-focused effort, I started to compile insights related to the platform and subsequently compiled them into a dashboard. Have kept it going since then. If you're curious, please find the link below:

kylechipman.info/smartsheetinsights

I have a small write-up and an interactive resume available through that link, if you want to get a sense of some of my longer-form objectives. Also, now that introductions are out of the way, I'll post some of the more helpful fully-formed thoughts to the community wish list rather than just this sheet.

I love helping people (especially via Smartsheet), volunteer my time to environmental organizations, and have spoken at Engage as well as multiple User Groups. I also love music, compiling a pretty kickass vinyl collection, and have recently begun collecting loose-disc retro video games (PS1, PS2, PS3, Gameboy, Gamecube, Dreamcast). Let's trade recommendations!

Looking forward to more intentionally connecting with the community - best everyone's way :)

Comments

• Genevieve P.
    Genevieve P. Employee Admin

Hey @Kyle Chipman

Thanks for posting such an awesome introduction message!

Your Dashboard is so well set up 🤩 It looks like a lot of these are feature requests... have you had a chance to check out our new(ish) Product Ideas area?