Deactivate Workflow

Options

When I deactivate an approval workflow that has current approvals pending and activate a different workflow, what occurs with the prior submissions. Do they follow the initial workflow that has now been deactivated, or follow the newly activated workflow? We are wanting to change approvers, but need to understand when occurs.

Answers