Get quarterly updates on recently released enhancements and innovations in the works.
Learn how Smartsheet continues to revolutionize work with a focus on scale, security, and innovation.
We changed the “Delete User” label to “Remove User” in the Smartsheet Admin Center
To improve clarity, we changed the name of the action, Delete User, to Remove User in the User Management screen in the Admin Center. This adjustment better aligns with the actual outcome of this action, where users are permanently taken off of your plan rather than deleted from the Smartsheet platform. To emphasize, there is no change in functionality with the action of removing a user (previously called Delete User) - this is only a label change.
These changes apply to all plan types in the Commercial US and EU instances of Smartsheet. Learn more about how to remove, deactivate, or reactivate users.
You can also stay informed by subscribing to receive product release updates for curated news of recently released product capabilities and enhancements for the platform of your choosing, delivered to your inbox. As new releases occur, you will receive a weekly email with news of what's released every Tuesday.
Senior Product Marketing Manager