👋 Welcome! Introduce yourself and connect with your peers in Healthcare and Life Sciences to receive your industry badge.

Starting from scratch.

Options

Hello community!

I am new to Smartsheet and I am trying to work on a my Hospitals volunteer databases to bringing the 3~4 different programs that we have running into Smartsheet. We have one for each of the following; volunteer onboarding/application tracking, annual learning, volunteer time and location tracking, and tracking of In-kind donations.

I have tried to look through the templates that are available, and I have found a few that might work, but being new I wanted to check here before I went down a rabbit hole that will not end up working. I understand that I will need at least two different dashboards to keep the donations apart from the people.

Any insights on a template that would pull: onboarding tracking, ability to have each volunteer to be able to have their own profile that they would be able to log hours, update their demographics, and then also enter their time that they volunteered and location?

I FULLY understand it is going to be a complex template to build/alter. Or would it be easier and faster to build them all individually and then link between them?

Thank you,

Chris

Best Answer

• Sheryl P
    Sheryl P ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options

If I'm understanding, you are considering managing the access by having different sheets for each volunteer. How many volunteers do you have? I presume volunteers come & go, and perhaps return. What is the retention requirement for each volunteer's individual sheet? Sounds like there would be many source sheets to connect for rollup reporting for those looking at all volunteers.