Workspace Sharing - Is it possible to change the default for Notify People?

Options

Is it possible to change the default settings when sharing a workspace? I know you can uncheck the box for Notify People each time you share, but my team is asking if there is a way to change the default setting.

Answers

  • Paul Newcome
    Paul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

    It is not possible to change the default setting for this. Feel free to browse the Product Ideas tab at the top of the sheet to see if the idea has already been submitted. If it has, you can add your vote. If it has not, you can submit it yourself to let Smartsheet know you are interested in that feature.


    Either way, please provide a link to the idea so that others searching for the same thing that happen across this post can easily add their votes to the idea.