Index and Match between sheets providing Invalid value

Aiva
Aiva
edited 07/05/24 in Formulas and Functions

Hi All,

I have a master data sheet collating uniform info + delivery addresses. All fields work but for some reason half of delivery details come as #INVALID VALUE - Not sure what is the issue or how to resolve.

=INDEX({Uniform site master Range 1}, MATCH([Site SIN number]@row, {Site Details Range 2}, 0))

Best Answer

• Aiva
    Aiva
    edited 07/05/24 Answer ✓

I have ended up redoing the formula, relinking all the columns and it seems to work! not sure why the other one crashed midway… thanks for help and support @Paul Newcome

=INDEX({ADDRESS}, MATCH([Site name]@row, {Site Details Range 1}, 0))

Answers

• SoS | Dan Palenchar
    SoS | Dan Palenchar ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hello @Aiva,

What are the column types for:

1. Uniform site master Range 1
    2. Site SIN number
    3. Site Details Range 2
    4. The column your lookup formula is in

If your are pulling in data to the wrong column type this might cause it. If you are referencing dates and there are blanks this can also be a source of error.

School of Sheets (Smartsheet Partner)

If my answer helped please accept and react w/💡Insightful, ⬆️ Vote Up, ❤️Awesome!

• Hi @Dan Palenchar ,

All the columns are set as Text / Number.

Formula works to half of the sheet and then goes into #invalidvalue although data is provided in originating sheet (although out of 600 invalid value lines, there are few lines that got addresses in)

I also noticed, that some cells are blank even though there is data provided in originating sheet

Any thoughts?

• Paul Newcome
    Paul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Are you able to provide some screenshots for context?

Come see me in Seattle at ENGAGE 2024! I will be at the 10xViz partner booth throughout as well as the "Lets Talk About Community" Meet & Eat table on Tuesday from 11:45am - 12:45pm!

CERTIFIED SMARTSHEET PLATINUM PARTNER

10xViz.com

• hi, @Paul Newcome