Populating a Dropdown List

HankBento
HankBento
edited 12/09/19 in API & Developers

Hi, is it possible to populate the contents of a dropdown list from another smartsheet?

Comments

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi Hank,

Unfortunately, there isn't.

Best,

Andrée Starå - Workflow Consultant / Get Done

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.

• As I look through the various answers to similar questions it appears that dynamic dropdown lists have been high priority for 3 years and still don't exist.  I am a consultant creating an implementation for a client who will need to maintain this on their own once I leave.  This is a major impediment for them.  I have worked hard to automate everything so that they don't have to become experts but this is going to be the piece that causes a problem when I leave.

Is there any chance it will be added in the next few months?

• Hi, this is high priority to us too!!!

• Richard Rymill SBP
    Richard Rymill SBP ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi to Paulo, Amyl  and Andre,

Just so you are aware, our API Development team have solved the issue of Dropdown Lists that need to populate many other sheets Automagically, we we launched this service on 17th September 2018. 

For those who wish to re sell this solution to their clients, there is a discussion to be had? Talk to me? 

Details here. We call it Smarter Dropdown List Manager https://www.smarterbusinessprocesses.com/smarter-dropdown-list-manager/

For those that actually need DYNAMIC dropdown Lists that apply multilevel Conditional Logic in a USER ENTRY FORM for action in Smartsheet, then we can do it this way...

https://www.smarterbusinessprocesses.com/dynamic-lists/

Happy to Discuss or Demo? 

Regards

RichardR 

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭