How do I unshare individual sheets in a Workspace?

04/08/20
Answered - Pending Review

I need to share a workspace with some users with the exception of a few sheets that have confidential information. Is there a way to share everything except those sheets? There doesn't seem to be a way to do that without removing workspace access and then resharing every other sheet, report, dashboard, etc. manually. I'm hoping there's an easier way.

Answers

  • Paul NewcomePaul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭

    What if you moved those confidential sheets to another workspace?

    thinkspi.com

  • Thanks Paul. We are trying not to use a second workspace, only to keep the structure simple. If that's our only option, we will do that. I was just hoping for another answer.

  • Paul NewcomePaul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭

    The only other answer I can provide is to repeat what you have already discovered... Sharing individual items one at a time.


    Feel free to Submit a Product Enhancement Request when you have a moment though.

    thinkspi.com

  • If you unshare a sheet, will the removed person's past activity still show up in the activity log or are their actions no longer visible?

  • Paul NewcomePaul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭

    @Cecila Lopez Their actions are still visible in the sheet activity log and the cell history.

    thinkspi.com

Sign In or Register to comment.