Transfer Data Shuttle workflows

05/26/21
Answered - Pending Review

Hello everyone,

Do you know if it is possible to transfer Data Shuttle workflows from one user to another in the same Smartsheet account ?

Can we ask the support team to do this, or do we need to recreate all the workflows ?

Thank you for your help, have a nice day,

Corentin

Answers

  • Hi @Corentin Dal Farra

    No, there currently isn't a way to transfer Data Shuttle workflow configurations from one user to another, you would need to recreate each workflow individually from the other user's account.

    That said, if you are looking to do this because a user has left the organization, you could potentially update the Primary email address associated with this account instead. This will allow you to gain access to the Data Shuttle workflows from the new email. Keep in mind this would need to be an email that does not currently have a Smartsheet account. See: Admin Center: Add, Edit, and Delete Individual Users with User Management

    Cheers!

    Genevieve

  • Corentin Dal FarraCorentin Dal Farra ✭✭✭✭✭

    Hi @Genevieve

    Thank you for all these information ! Unfortunately for us the user that will take back all the workflows is already in our organization so we will not be able to do the update primary email solution that you mentionned.

    Anyway I would love a feature to transfer these workflows in the future !

    Thank you for your help, have a great day,

    Corentin

  • @Genevieve P But if a workflow is created by me in the business account who ever I share it with can see the workflow though right?

  • Hi @Zain Ahmed

    Yes, if you have shared the business account with other users, and they log in to Data Shuttle from this account (instead of from their own account), they would see the workflow that was created by that account.

    Is this what you meant?

Sign In or Register to comment.