I can't create a dashboard from Workspace

Hi. My project data folder is in Workspace and when I try to create a dashboard and click 'Add Report' it only shows folders from Sheets. I'm very new to Smartsheet. Thank you.

Answers

• Bassam Khalil
    Bassam Khalil ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @Karen Vaughan

Hope you are fine, try to check the sharing permission level you have on this workspace

PMP Certified

bassam.khalil2009@gmail.com

☑️ Are you satisfied with my answer to your question? Please help the Community by marking it as an ( Accepted Answer), and I will be grateful for your "Vote Up" or "Insightful"

• I am already the owner and I can't see how to change my permission level. I am very new to Smartsheet.

• Hi @Karen Vaughan

In order to add a Report Widget on a Dashboard, first you will have needed to create a Report type of Smartsheet item. Do you have a Report that you're looking to add in, but you can't see it as an option?

Here's a webinar on Dashbaords that you may find helpful.

Cheers,

Genevieve

Join us at Smartsheet ENGAGE 2024 🎉
    October 8 - 10, Seattle, WA | Register now

• I am very new to Smartsheet. I've have created both a dashboard and report. When I click on 'Add Report" it doesn't show any of my folders in my Workspace. It only allows me to choose from Sheets folder. My data is in the Workspace folders.

• I added to data file to the Sheets folder and that doesn't appear in the menu choice for "Add Report"

• Hi @Karen Vaughan

Is it possible that you created a Sheet instead of a Report? These are two different types of Smartsheet items.

A Report will have an Orange icon next to it, but a sheet will be Blue:

• Hi

I created the dashboard in the Worksheets folder

When I hit :Add report - I only see the Sheet, but not the copy of blue sheet that I added to the sheets folder:

Thanks for your help with this.

• Hi @Karen Vaughan

No problem!