Published Dashboards & Attachments via One Drive

Is anyone else having issues w/ the new Dashboard UI? This started no more than a week ago.

I maintain multiple published dashboards and share them to subcontractors outside of my network. I attach documents from One Drive to the Dashboard using the shortcut widget w/ One Drive.

The documents I'm attaching are PDFs & I have the share setting in One Drive w/ no restrictions. Something like Viewable to "Anyone with access to this link".

I'm the Smartsheet System Admin (Business Subscription) and have checked to make sure there aren't any content sharing restrictions turned on.

I'm a SharePoint/One Drive Admin on our Office 365 Account and know that I have all the applicable settings matched how they should in order to share these documents.

With that said, I've tried the option to share these PDFs via a shared link created in One Drive and pasted in the Widget Link option on Smartsheet.

No matter what, if someone isn't in my organization and logged in, they're unable to access the documents via the Smartsheet Dashboard. Once redirected, One-Drive prompts them to login to Office 365.

I've used this process for over 2 years and have never had issues until this past week. I've reached out to Smartsheet for support and have received a ticket confirmation but no one has reached out to me yet. This is causing a huge delay for me on multiple projects.

Answers

• I see it occurring as well to be prompted to login to O365.

We also have a workaround for sharing documents that always works. Create a Smartsheet for your document depository and attach the PDF to the row. Then add a link to the repository on the dashboard. As long as permissions are set to view by anyone with the link and set to allow users outside of the organization, they should have no issues downloading.