Changing the name on the automation emails not working.

Options

I have an automation set up on a sheet that I am the owner of. One in particular is going out to our employees in the field. I want to ensure that my name does not display at the top before it says sent "via Smartsheet". I am a project manager and we have a separate Smartsheet account that is ITPMO@ourcompanyemail.com. I logged into that account, updated my automation, and then saved it. It now says "last updated by itpmo@ourcompanyemail.com". When I test my automation it's still sending with my name. It worked correctly the first time I tested it, but now it's just not working. What else can I do so it sends with the ITPMO in the sent email rather than my own?

Tags:

Answers

• Paul Newcome
    Paul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Instead of updating, try deleting the original and recreating it under the new profile so that the ITPMO account is the owner of the workflow.

• BethWork
    BethWork ✭✭✭✭
    Options

@Paul Newcome I logged into the IT PMO account, deleted the automation, recreated it (still logged into that account). I then triggered the automation on that sheet from my account. It still came through with my name and not IT PMO. The second test I did was to log back into IT PMO and triggered the automation on that sheet from that account. It worked with the second test.

Test 1: After deleting and recreating the automation I then triggered the automation from my person account and not the ITPMO account. It displayed my name and not ITPMO

Test 2: I logged back into ITPMO and triggered the automation on the sheet from ITPMO account and it came through correctly.

Test 3: Coworker logged into their account and triggered the automation on the sheet and it then came through with her email.