Formulas

Discussion List

• IF FORMULA
    In Archived 2016 Posts
    Hello there! I'm new to Smartsheet and I haven't found an answer to my question yet. I would like to make a symbol appear if a set of cells are not empty. In a few words, if cell A, B, C are not empty then I will have a green ball on cell …
    41 1
    Closed 41 views 1 comment Most recent by Heidi Decker Archived 2016 Posts
  • Checking checklists
    In Archived 2016 Posts
    Hi all,   I have a series of columns with checklists that I need to analyse and need some help, please.    The logic is this: if the report is "completed", but _any_ of the several asset check cells are still not checked, a c…
    12 3
    Closed 12 views 3 comments Most recent by J. Craig Williams Archived 2016 Posts
  • Report on today and next workday
    In Archived 2016 Posts
    I'd like a Report that shows rows with the Date field from today or the next workday.   That is on   Monday - shows Monday/Tuesday Tuesday - shows Tuesday/Wednesday ... Friday - shows Friday/Monday Saturday - shows Saturday/Monday …
    301 8
    Closed 301 views 8 comments Most recent by J. Craig Williams Archived 2016 Posts
  • Formula help - set values for current user and date when check box checked
    In Archived 2016 Posts
    I have a checklist I am building for a department where they will be primarily mobile users so I would like to reduce the thumb typing as much as possible.   I see where I can use test the value of a checkbox and make it do things.. but …
    MP Profile Photo MP
    357 5
    Closed 357 views 5 comments Most recent by J. Craig Williams Archived 2016 Posts
  • IF THIS AND THIS then TRUE CHECKBOX
    In Archived 2016 Posts
    Since Smartsheets currently doesn't have timestamping system I am using manual dates to do so however I need a checkbox to be ticked to alert me when two conditions have been met. These conditions are dates and are blank before data goes i…
    2626 6