Stuck on completed in the last 7 days formula / function

Hi I keep getting incorrect augmentation for this cross sheet formula =COUNTIF({Sheet 1 Execution completed}, =TODAY(-7), +COUNTIF({sheet 2 execution completed date}, =TODAY(-7))).

When I out <= Today(-7) I got numbers that did not exist.

I am new to smartsheet and trying to learn via youtube and here.

Many thanks in advance :)

Tags:

Best Answers

Answers

• David Tutwiler
    David Tutwiler Overachievers Alumni

This could be very simple. You do not need the (=) in your formula as it is assumed as part of the COUNTIFS statement. Try:

=COUNTIF({Sheet 1 Execution completed}, TODAY(-7)) + COUNTIF({sheet 2 execution completed date}, TODAY(-7))

• Jeff Reisman
    Jeff Reisman ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

@Molly12345 You're almost there. You need to do these counts as separate formulas, which are then added together. So the first COUNTIF needs to end before the plus sign.

=COUNTIF({Sheet 1 Execution completed}, =TODAY(-7)) + COUNTIF({sheet 2 execution completed date}, =TODAY(-7))

Regards,

Jeff Reisman

Link: Smartsheet Functions Help Pages Link: Smartsheet Formula Error Messages

If my answer helped solve your issue, please mark it as accepted so that other users can find it later. Thanks!

• Hi guys thank you so much for your help!! This formula is not coming up unsurpassable anymore, however it won't count the dates. I keep getting 0 despite there being a date in the last 7 days. Any suggestions on what I am doing wrong? Thank you in advance 😊

• David Tutwiler

I think there might be a misunderstanding with the formula. The way it stands now, it is looking for dates that are exactly TODAY - 7 days. If we're looking for a range we'll likely need to use COUNTIFS like this:

=COUNTIFS({Sheet 1 Execution completed}, @cell > TODAY(-8), {Sheet 1 Execution completed}, @cell < TODAY(+1)) + COUNTIFS({Sheet 2 Execution completed}, @cell > TODAY(-8), {Sheet 2 Execution completed}, @cell < TODAY(+1))