Project Schedule Health from PMO Template

Options

I've search the community and I think I'm just getting myself more confused since I'm not good with writing formula's. I downloaded the "project plan" template and I am still confused. I would like to show the following (I hope I'm explaining this right 😩):

1. Blue (complete) = if schedule delta is = 0% AND % complete is 100%
  2. Green (on track) = today's date is 10 days b4 target end date AND if schedule delta % is > 10%
  3. Yellow (at risk) = today's date is 10 days b4 target end date AND if schedule delta % is < 10%
  4. Red (past due) = today's date is 1 day after target end date AND schedule delta % is > 10%

Also, how would I incorporate the % complete columns in the above GYR?

This is the formula that was in the project plan template:

=IF([Schedule Delta (%)]@row > 0.1, "Red", IF([Schedule Delta (%)]@row > 0, "Yellow", "Green"))

I would also like the status column to update based on the color of the schedule health.

1. Blue Health = Complete
  2. Green Health = In Progress
  3. Yellow Health = At Risk
  4. Red Health = Late

Best Answer

• breso
    breso ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options

Hi @Marcia562,

Here is a revised version that will have activities that start in the next 10 days turn green:

=IF([% Complete]@row = 1, "Blue", IF([End Date]@row < TODAY(), "Red", IF(AND([Start Date]@row <= TODAY(), ABS(NETWORKDAYS(TODAY(), [Start Date]@row) + 1) / ABS(NETWORKDAYS([Start Date]@row, [End Date]@row)) > [% Complete]@row), "Yellow", IF(AND([Start Date]@row <= TODAY(), ABS(NETWORKDAYS(TODAY(), [Start Date]@row) + 1) / ABS(NETWORKDAYS([Start Date]@row, [End Date]@row)) <= [% Complete]@row), "Green", IF(AND([Start Date]@row > TODAY(), [Start Date]@row <= WORKDAY(TODAY(), 10)), "Green", "")))))

For best practices, please reference Advanced Formula Examples sheet in the Smartsheet Formula Examples Template (Smartsheet Formula Examples Template | Smartsheet).

Answers

• Ipshita
    Ipshita ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options