2»

Comments

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

@EricaGraf

Excellent!

Happy to help!

Remember! Did my post(s) help or answer your question or solve your problem? Please support the Community by marking it Insightful/Vote Up/Awesome or/and as the accepted answer. It will make it easier for others to find a solution or help to answer!

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.

• Sherry Fox
    Sherry Fox ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

My 2 cents, I am only a developer asked to create for various projects which have been partially created. These projects normally contain a defined structure based on the project. I am asked to create specific sheets, given names and folder locations for them. These are items that I do not have control over. And I have noticed that "structure" from project to project (naming conventions and folders) is often the same. a folder name of "Dashboard Data" for example is simply not much help when I need to search and select a sheet. What about including a full path instead. If I have multiple files in the same folder name for each project, I need to be confident I am selecting the correct one.

Sherry Fox

Project Analyst | Core Quality Services (QMS Transformation)

Medtronic

EAP | Mobilizer | Automagician | Superstar | Community Champion

https://www.linkedin.com/in/sherryfox/

• Brooke Y
    Brooke Y ✭✭✭✭
    Options

@SJ Sellers

I'm glad you were able to find a work around by renaming the folder the sheet you need is in.

I too would recommend Control Center if you have an Enterprise plan. If you have the templates and connections created, I suggest reading through the documentation to see about setting it up yourselves.