Form Submissions: Multiple Condition IF Formula Isolated to Most Recent Only

Hello Friends!

I have a form that my field crew uses to check the condition of our machines every morning, which includes the most recent hour/meter reading. There are (5) machines that we own that I want to isolate the most recent reading into a dedicated cell in order to determine how soon the next service will be.

Also, I have a master sheet that tracks where each machine is located etc and I would like to link the dedicated cell with the most recent read on this sheet to a cell on that master sheet. (That I know how to do).

This is what my sheet looks like, also note that previously the submissions were being received at the bottom but I have changed the settings to receive at the top:

To my knowledge these are the conditions that need to be integrated:

• Restrict the reference to most recent submissions only (there is one per machine per day).
  • Individually reference the (5) machine readings by their "Nomad" serial number.
  • Copy the meter reading to the dedicated cell under the section "Hour Readings".

I've made attempts to figure this out, and conceptually I know what needs to be done but I'm certain I have the syntax wrong. In general, this is what I'm aiming for:

=IF(AND([Timestamp]:[Timestamp] = Today, [NOMAD Serial Number]:[NOMAD Serial Number] = "[Unique Serial # Here]", ….. then copy the number under Hour Meter Reading from that row to this dedicated cell.

As you can see, I need help :)

I appreciate the knowledge share!

Answers

• jmyzk_cloudsmart_jp
    jmyzk_cloudsmart_jp ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @maria_NOMAD

I added two helper columns;