Welcome to the Smartsheet Forum Archives
The posts in this forum are no longer monitored for accuracy and their content may no longer be current. If there's a discussion here that interests you and you'd like to find (or create) a more current version, please Visit the Current Forums.
"Publish User is now viewing this sheet" displays on unpublished sheet
I briefly enabled publishing on a sheet by clicking on the "Publish" tab, selecting the "Edit by anyone" slider, and then selecting the "only available to users in the owners account" radio button. Publishing the sheet didn't work for what I was trying to do and so I decided to turn it off. I did so by clicking the "Publish" tab and moving the "Edit by anyone" slider back to off.
Now when I open up the sheet it still shows that "Publish User" is viewing the sheet.
I also tried closing and reopening the sheet, and even logging completely out and back in without any difference. What's going on here? I don't want "Publish User" to be able to access this sheet!