2

When an employee leaves the company, we want to deactivate a User, but retain their data on our sheets (for history reference).  If we choose "Remove User Sharing Access", will this simply remove their ability to log into our Smartsheet account?

The Status remains "Active" for this employee.  Is there a way to change it to "Inactive"?

Thanks. - Dan

Comments

In the past I have removed users from accessing sheets, and the sheets have retained that user's historical data. I also switched teams at my company this year, and when my license was transferred, none of the data I entered on sheets for my old team was removed.