Smartsheet Profile

Options
Sherry Fox
Sherry Fox ✭✭✭✭✭✭
edited 07/12/23 in Show & Tell

Okay, first I am a contractor. I work for a Staffing Agency, and the client is Medtronic. Now, I am trying to be proactive here (FL is a right to work state). I have my current Smartsheet account (and community profile) through my current job at Medtronic. Based on someone's suggestion (which was for getting certified so it stays with me, not my company.) I set-up a personal account (which I am not actively using. Through some major searching I found the link below on how to have my profile changed from one job email to another (when/if that happens). However in my LIFETIME I have never been aware of my new email until my onboarding process has begin. And in fact at multiple jobs, I was at the company 1-2 weeks before I finally got an email account set-up. In addition, when there are firing, Reductions In Forces (RIFs), and sometimes even layoffs, and furloughs, there is NO notice given. So given these potential situations, what are realistic options? It is unrealistic for me to use my work email to use Smartsheet and my personal email to access the community (and have everything transferred to that account). Plus who is to say that the next company I work for will even use Smartsheet? I say this as the last 3 companies I worked for did NOT. So what do I do?

https://community.smartsheet.com/discussion/92387/faq-how-do-i-update-my-email-address-in-the-community

Sherry Fox

Project Analyst | Core Quality Services (QMS Transformation)

Medtronic

EAP | Mobilizer | Automagician | Superstar | Community Champion

https://www.linkedin.com/in/sherryfox/

Answers

• Genevieve P.
    Genevieve P. Employee Admin
    Options

Hi @Sherry Fox

I completely understand not knowing your next Smartsheet account email ahead of time and I hear your frustrations.