Could you develop a fix that makes sheets automatically disconnect from Resource Management when they’re deleted—either initially or when they are permanently deleted after 30-days.
It’s quite annoying to hunt down a deleted sheet—because you have to know the owner—and when it’s permanently deleted, you see that there’s no way for a user to break the link. (I had to ask Smartsheet Support, who had to pass it along to the engineering team, Issue 06367776)
I can’t imagine what undesirable effect breaking a link upon sheet deletion might have.
Even better would be to allow the link to be broken from within Resource Management, but I can appreciate that the way the system is built on the backend may not allow for this.