February Question of the Month - Join the conversation and receive a badge

Options

Comments

• Deowens
    Deowens ✭✭✭
    Options

When I was young I wanted to be a teacher. Now I am a planning analyst - married to a teacher.

• Kathy PPT
    Kathy PPT ✭✭✭
    Options

During my childhood, I wanted to be an archeologist, go to Olduvai Gorge to dig. My mother would send me outside to dig up dandelions. :) In high school, I found out about Malaria and decided against my archeology quest. I took some Anthro classes in college and went on to a career in Software.

• Chris S.
    Options

When I was a kid, I wanted to be everything from a superhero, fireman, police officer, doctor, etc. When I look back, the main theme I see is someone who helps people.

As for what I do, in a round about way, I'm doing that. I'm a Project Manager that helps my company implement projects that, ideally, make our customer's lives easier in the healthcare systems.

So limited success. =)

• charleenL
    charleenL ✭✭✭
    Options

When I was a kid I loved animals and thought I wanted to be a veterinarian. Turns out I still love animals, but the closest I came to being a vet is taking my dog to one. Now I work as a Project Administrator, managing over 200 projects from across the country.

• mkoch
    mkoch ✭✭✭✭
    Options

I wanted to be an engineer and now I'm an engineer.

• jelfner
    jelfner ✭✭✭
    Options

When I was elementary school, Top Gun had just come out and I wanted to be a fighter pilot. My dreams were crushed because I am female and was banned at that time from combat roles. It is all good as I am very happy where my career led me. I work in Construction Ops Management and led our Smartsheet development!

• Cassi
    Cassi ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options