February Question of the Month - Join the conversation and receive a badge

Options

Comments

• tturner33
    Options

When I was a kid, I wanted to be a wildlife biologist. Study animals in their natural environments. However, my high school guidance counselor had different ideas and pointed me towards a radio/television career. I quit college after a year; got married and had kids. Dabbled in computers on the side while I worked in the grocery store industry for 10+ years. At age 30, I went back to school and got my Bachelors in Information Science; started my career in IT and 30 years later I'm still in the IT game.

Still wonder what would have happened if I pursued the wildlife biology path...

• Alison Clancy
    Alison Clancy Employee Admin
    Options

I wanted to be Janet Jackson's backup dancer, and still do! 🔑

• cvarela
    cvarela ✭✭✭✭
    Options

As a kid, I wanted to teach. I spent hours helping teachers instead of playing on the playground.

Today I run the governance and IT infrastructure projects for our Supply Chain PMO.

• Trish Dillon
    Trish Dillon ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

When I was a kid, I dreamed of becoming a money market manager on Wall Street. However, now I invest in my free time and work as a senior project manager at a law firm.

• brianschmidt
    brianschmidt ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
  • brianschmidt
    brianschmidt ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

When I was a kid, I wanted to be a lot of things...fantasy magical warrior, guidance counselor, musician, poet, teacher, and so so much more!

Right now, I develop and maintain project management systems for a Solar Construction company. I get to exercise some of the creative and strategic elements I yearned for at a young age, and hope to keep expressing myself through my music and poetry as I get more settled into the new town I've moved to!