February Question of the Month - Join the conversation and receive a badge

Options

Comments

• Sherry Fox
    Sherry Fox ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

When I was a child, I had 3 childhood dreams for my profession, one was an airline pilot. I wanted to fly commercial planes, but I also wanted to fly private planes too. And my second childhood career dream was to be an architect. I created a second one when I found out that my eyesight would prevent me from becoming a pilot. And the third of course was a chef, and not just any chef, I wanted to be a chef at a Michelin Star restaurant, or something comparable!

As for now, I am a Business Analyst (AKA: Project Analyst, Process Improvement Analyst, & Data Analyst). I wear many hats during the day. And for the past 15+ years at multiple companies I have have worked "cradle to grave", and am a team of 1. I am also given the ability to get the requirements from the stakeholders (which is normally a bullet list), and then based on what I know of them, who their audience is, what they have stated they want/need out of the project, I get to determine the details. I decide if the project should be built within Excel or Smartsheet. Then whether their dashboard should be Power BI, Excel or Smartsheet. And all of those other fun details associated with development! I love creating something from nothing that allows others to save an abundance of time in their processes, and save the company money in the process!

Sherry Fox

Business System Data Analyst

Del-Air Heating, Air Conditioning, Plumbing and Electrical

EAP | Mobilizer | Automagician | Superstar | Community Champion

https://www.linkedin.com/in/sherryfox/

• kowal
    kowal Overachievers Alumni
    Options

I liked biology so I wanted to do something in this direction.

Now I am just IT PM.

• sdunham
    sdunham ✭✭✭
    Options