Calculating Schedule Health - RYBG

Hello,

I am a beginner Smartsheet user and I have listed my set of requirement to track my schedule health task. The requirements are based off % Complete and % Time Elapsed.

Requirements below:

1. Tasks that show status of “Complete” - Blue
  2. Status in progress, where the % Complete is greater than or equal to Time elapsed. - Green
  3. Status in Progress, % complete is less than the time elapsed % AND time elapsed % is no more than 20 % greater than the completed %. - Yellow
  4. Status in Progress & Not Started, % complete is less than the time elapsed % AND time elapsed % is more than 20 % greater than the completed % - RED
  5. Task that show any one of the fields blank (Optional).

My attempt at creating this formula -

=IF(OR([Start Date]@row = "", [End Date]@row = "", [% Complete]@row = "", [Status]@row = ""), "", 

IF([Status]@row = "Complete", "Blue",

IF([Status]@row = "In Progress", [% Complete]@row >= [% Time Elapsed]@row, "Green",

IF([Status]@row = "In Progress", [% Complete]@row < [% Time Elapsed]@row, "Yellow",  

IF([Status]@row = "In Progress", [% Time Elapsed]@row, [% Complete] > 0.2, "Yellow", 

IF([Status]@row = "Not Started", [% Time Elapsed]@row, [% Complete] < 0.2, "Red",

IF([Status]@row = "In Progress", [% Time Elapsed]@row, [% Complete] < 0.2, "Red"))))) 

I am getting an unsparesable error. Any help and guidance is greatly appreciated.

Please and Thank you!

Best Answer

• Genevieve P.
    Genevieve P. Employee Admin
    Answer ✓

Hi @OS23

Good catch! Yes, we can wrap an IFERROR statement around each division. I have the output be 0 instead of "" (blank).