Sign in to submit new ideas and vote
Get Started

Error Notifications for Data Shuttle

Options

I recently starting using Data Shuttle (awesome!) but as a beginner, I made a few changes to column names and it shut down the automated offload. When I went back into Data Shuttle I could see a large red X telling me it wasn't running and the last time it did run. I would really appreciate an email coming to me when the refresh/offload doesn't go as planned. Even better would be a reason code or details in the email telling me what caused it to stop running. i.e. Offload MarTech did not run on May 18 at 11:30 due to column heading XYZ not being found.

27 votes

Available Now! · Last Updated

Data Shuttle now includes error notifications

Comments

• TomG
    TomG ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

We are starting to use data shuttle for some automated and scheduled upload and download workflows. Some of these take place well outside of working hours.

It would be great if there would be an option to have notifications (both in Smartsheet app and email) that could be turned on that would at a minimum provide notification if a scheduled workflow fails for any reason. It would be also be useful to be able to set the notifications to occur on successful execution. It would be a bonus to be able to notify multiple email accounts.

Then I and possibly others would have an email in their inbox each day and evening with confirmation that our scheduled workflows are successful.

With current functionality, I am having to log in and manually check the success of workflows at 6am and 7pm each day. It's not a big deal when it is a small number of jobs, but as our use increases, so will the time needed to manually check the status of the workflows.

• Ken Armstrong
    Ken Armstrong ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options