What view are you? Share your story and claim your badge

Comments

• SteyJ
    SteyJ ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Grid View. I create event logs, so you can imagine that grid is my home.

In a close second, I would say Calendar as I build out a ton of schedules for PTO, and mission critical things. I do wish the built in calendar had text wrapping though. Timeline is also growing on me.. I love the design.

Sincerely,

Jacob Stey

• BrookeGL33
    BrookeGL33 ✭✭✭

I utilize grid view primarily as I am looking at several sheets across different business units within our organization. I am fairly new to Smartsheet and so I am learning new views and how to use them to my benefit.

• KenP
    KenP ✭✭✭

I am a big user of the grid and card view for projects. Calendar view is also popular with our users

• TomG
    TomG ✭✭✭✭✭

While I use all views at different times(switching between views is a great feature!), I use the Gantt View and Grid View the most. Gantt so I can visualize timelines and dependencies for my projects, but as we use Smartsheet for a lot more that just projects, I am a heavy user of Grid view for those activities.

As we increase use across the organization, I am definitely seeing increased interest in the Card and Timeline views, especially after the latest improvements.

• Alex Argumedo
    Alex Argumedo ✭✭✭✭✭

Code view, I work 100% using the API, so I see JSON data, tables and Dictionaries most of the time. The second one would be grid view.

• Will.Parente
    Will.Parente ✭✭✭✭✭

I live in Gaant View 95% of my time. While others in my organization stick to the Grid view, that's their perogative as technical resources. For a project manager, I need my Critical Path clearly identified!

• Deena Duran
    Deena Duran Overachievers

I am a classic Grid View person myself—I usually want to see all of the information at once. Also, not all of the information that I collect will always lend itself to some of the other views, so Grid View is my go-to default!