Welcome to the Smartsheet Forum Archives

The posts in this forum are no longer monitored for accuracy and their content may no longer be current. If there's a discussion here that interests you and you'd like to find (or create) a more current version, please Visit the Current Forums.

Calendar view from multiple sheets

Options

HI

I am new to Smartsheet and I basically want to use Smartsheet to create a schedule for my business and life to be seen in a calendar and Gantt view. Before creating my sheet/s I am in a dilemma if to create a different sheet for about the seven different projects constituting my business, or to create one sheet. The most important goal for me is to be able to print one calendar which will include all different tasks of all seven projects. So basically my question is: can I create seven sheets, each with its array of tasks and eventually print one calendar view which will include all tasks from all projects? Or should I create one sheet with levels to get this result?

If it is not possible to create one calendar view from multiple sheets ( my subscription does not allow reporting), and I have to fit it all in one sheet, is there a template you think would be the most helpful for this sheet?

Thanks in advance

Meir

Comments

• Heidi Decker
    Heidi Decker ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Hi Mier,

Reporting would be the only way to get multiple sheets into one calendar. Since reporting is not part of your subscription, you are pretty much going to have to put it all on one sheet. Sorry there is not a better answer.

Peace, Heidi

• Kennedy Stomps
    Options

Hey Mier! We completely understand that not everybody has a plan type that includes reporting, which is why my colleague Kelly wrote this blog post on creating a Master Calendar using Cell Linking in just 7 steps: https://www.smartsheet.com/blog/calendar-dashboard-7-steps. Check it out and let me know if you have any questions on it :)

• Hi Heidi and Kennedy

Thanks for your answers