Implement a pop-up warning to alert someone and verify that they want to delete a row. You do it for unlocking rows, and that's nothing compared to deleting a row.
Give us a new user level with edit access but no ability to delete rows
or make it impossible to delete a row if any cell in that row is locked (even if by column)
Currently, any editor can delete an entire row and there is now way to stop them. Restoring a row from a backup copy does NOT restore the cell histories or other tracking information related to the cells/comments/attachments/changes.
This is a long running issue. Please see the following posts:
Again, remember that even with a ‘backup’:
1. You will not be able to restore any cell history.
2. You will not be able to put the comments back in with the correct layout. (time/date/user stamped, etc)
3. You will not be able to restore the original value of any system column where an index was created. (e.g. a unique ID or counter)
4. You most likely will not be able to restore the attachments correctly because even with a backup none of the attachments have markings to show what row they were attached to.
So yes, you may be able to restore the latest cell value, but you have lost so much.
This problem needs to be fixed, and is important, but has not been given the attention that it deserves. Please fix this Smartsheet.