Options

Comments

• William Lupo
    Options

I asked about this way back in June and still nothing

• AmandaWebb
    AmandaWebb ✭✭✭
    Options

I'm sorry William, I didn't see you had already submitted this idea, and my comment was originally on a submission I had made. Looks like they already corrected that though. Says coming soon, but I guess we'll see...

• Matthewrh
    Matthewrh ✭✭✭
    Options

This has been "coming soon" for four months, anyone from smartsheet care to provide an update as to when it will be available to use?

• Ryan Sides
    Ryan Sides ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

WorkflowCreative.com

I'm releasing an app that sends alert emails through your Outlook email. I've been a software consultant for the last 15 years and I can't count how many times folks have requested this feature.

• You can use links and other HTML elements like highlighting, bold, headlines, etc.
    • Pulls in data from Smartsheet fields {{Like This}} into your email message
    • Triggered by a checkbox column
    • Updates a checkbox on your sheet to let you know the email was sent successfully
    • You can choose whether to send the same email each time (i.e. reminders to customers) or have it pull the message text from a column on your sheet (i.e. Approval instructions)

If you're interested, please send me an email and I'll let you know when it's ready Ryan@WorkflowCreative.com

Ryan Sides

Smartsheet Tips and Tricks for Beginners and Advanced on LinkedIn and YouTube

Come Say Hello!

• John Johnstone
    Options

I find it unbelievable that we can't do this yet. I would have assumed that you could either manually select an email address for the FROM field or select a contact field in the form to use as the FROM address. Also keeping all address in the Notification field to the TO line in one email instead of sending separate emails so that discussion threads can happen. Please, please, please make this happen. We have severely broken workflows due to this limitation.