Formulas and Functions

Formulas and Functions

Discussion List

• smuhammad41001
    First post 03/12/18,Last post 03/13/18
    I'm kinda new to this. I'm a little familiar with how formulas worked in Microsoft Excel, but not a pro in the slightest. I only know basic stuff. How do you use a formula to change the value of symbols and check boxes and drop down menus…
    Formulas and Functions5225
    smuhammad41001
  • Rick Segal
    Rick Segal 5 views 5 comments Most recent by Ofir Marco
    First post 03/10/18,Last post 03/13/18
    I have a sheet that is tracking issues.  One column is a category (bug, feature req, UI issue, etc.).  The selections are defined in a pull down and isn't free form.  I want to create a widget for a dashboard that shows the total number of…
    Formulas and Functions55
    Rick Segal
  • kp801
    kp801 90 views 4 comments Most recent by Jim Hook
    First post 03/12/18,Last post 03/12/18
    I'm working on a project and am hoping for some advice from the community of experts! I have a sheet that serves as an ongoing list of projects and information about those projects - once a decision is made to either fund the project or d…
    Formulas and Functions904
    kp801
  • LaurenS
    LaurenS 37 views 2 comments Most recent by LaurenS
    First post 03/07/18,Last post 03/12/18
    Hi, I was wondering if there was a way to get the Report Builder to filter both an include and an exclude in the same column -OR- get it to filter for an exact word or phrase. Example: Filter for a column is set to find all entries that …
    Formulas and Functions372
    LaurenS
  • Ofir Marco
    Ofir Marco 527 views 9 comments Most recent by J. Craig Williams
    First post 03/11/18,Last post 03/12/18
    trying to add new columns to show some milestones end dates on the parent row. For example, if i have a summary parent row called "Project 1" and one of the child tasks called "SOW", i want to show the SOW date rolled …
    Formulas and Functions5279