Formulas and Functions

Stumped by a formula? Ask for help or find examples to see how others use a formula to solve a similar problem.

Discussion List

• Contact Lists and Formulas
    In Formulas and Functions
    Hello! I am new to spreadsheet formulas so apologies for missing what could potentially be very simple. I am trying to write a formula that will auto select the right contact if a certain number is inputted into another column hence auto-a…
    Accepted
    934 2
    Answered ✓ 934 views 2 comments Most recent by Cassie Hart
  • COUNTIFS Formula "NOT" error
    I want to calculate something for a dashboard. My formula references our team's tracker sheet. I am looking to use COUNTIFS for Tasks that are a specific Request Type, not a grand parent row, and not in our Archive section. The first part …
    Accepted
    76 5
    Answered ✓ 76 views 5 comments Most recent by Paul Newcome
  • Extract a value if today is between start and end date
    Hi all, I've been trying to wrap my head around this and I have trouble trying to self serve to find an answer (or it's just user error on my end haha) I have a schedule with 3 main columns - the name, the start date and the end date. What…
    Accepted
    127 5
    Answered ✓ 127 views 5 comments Most recent by Ryan Nix
  • Need to sum numbers from a metric sheet to a rollup sheet for specific quarters/year
    Is it possible to use a formula to sum the total of a column that meet a criteria? I'm trying to create a rollup sheet (from the data sheet) based on year/quarter. So I'd like to be able to use a formula. I need this to look at the Year an…
    Accepted
    42 3
    Answered ✓ 42 views 3 comments Most recent by Paul Newcome
  • Date Range Comparison only for cells with the same value?