Formulas and Functions

Stumped by a formula? Ask for help or find examples to see how others use a formula to solve a similar problem.

Discussion List

• Date changes to tomorrow after 5pm
    In Formulas and Functions
    Hello,   I have been trying to find a work around for an issue I am having on sheet we use. We are currently using a sheet for employees to submit when they check out and check in equipment via a form. We were using the auto created date…
    51 2
    51 views 2 comments Most recent by bhope51
  • Multiple Countifs and Children to use in a Dashboard
    Hello Everyone! I'm new to figuring out counts in SmartSheets and Dashboads/Sights and could use a little help. I have a sheet that is connected to Salesforce via the Salesforce Connector, so the data is dynamic.  I currently have the sh…
    81 5
    81 views 5 comments Most recent by Andrée Starå
  • SumIf contains certain text--use FIND?
    Sorry, I tried to search the archives but couldn't follow the examples so am hoping someone could help me with this specific scenario. I am trying to put together a budget that is summing up columns that contain certain text. I would like …
    800 2
    800 views 2 comments Most recent by Hong Ly
  • formula help
    i need help with a formula please. my current formula looks like this..   =SUMIF(Stage:Stage, ???, [Job Value]:[Job Value])   i need an answer to the ??? please as it is a column that has a formula in it that relates to other fields an…
    11 9
    11 views 9 comments Most recent by Paul Newcome
  • How to create an auto incrementing number based upon checkbox
    Hi everyone, I have a smartsheet where each row represents an "installation". One of the columns is called "Gone Live" and is of a type checkbox. I have created another column entitled "Number of Installs this yea…
    297 3
    297 views 3 comments Most recent by Andrée Starå
  • SUMIF IF referred sheet/column ISDATE